photos from around the world

Ups and downs

NYC

It’s been a manic week of work and photography. I’m trialing some Kubota actions for 30 days to see which pack, if any, I want to get. They’re kind of annoying because there are some amazing actions but they’re littered all over the place and I wish I could pick and choose a certain number that I would actually use. Also, some of them are so tacky it’s unbelievable! And, there are quite a few I could do already, so the jury’s still out.

I’ve sorted through my archive and scans to pick out some wedding pics and children’s portraits to add to my website. I’ve just got to process them now, because some are even pre-photoshop! And tomorrow I’ve got an online workshop with Tamara Lackey via Creative Live. The more I look, the more I think I need to be in the US. There just don’t seem to be any good photography workshops this side of the pond! Let me know if you know of any!!

Leave a comment